In Progress : New Painting “Hold On”

hold on - background and strange size

Tall and thin is not my preferred canvas style but it’s the leftovers from our roll of canvas so sometimes you have to work with something you’re not comfortable with and, I guess, that’s okay. After a few playful experiments with the background, I figured out what I wanted to do. I’m back with hands again! It’s going to be great, though. I’m looking forward to this piece. For me it’s about the things you Hold On to both good and bad – memories, objects, desires etc.

hold on - acrylic on canvas - tall and thin with colourful background hold on - painting in progress - sketches hold on by brina schenk - first hand and finger puppet

Keep an eye on my progress via Instagram @savingknots

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

