A Family Portrait Of Birds

brina schenk acrylic painting - family portrait of birds

I’ve been running out of canvases so I took a painting out of Phoenix’s room and asked her what I could paint for her (I didn’t like the old painting) and she asked for birds. So I painted a family portrait using local birds. Roman is a mallard because he is mad for water, Rod is a chickadee because he’s fast and likes all seasons, I am a red wing blackbird because I love it’s song and Phoenix is a blue jay because she squawks and makes lots of noise, she’s bold and beautiful.

There’s a painting in Roman’s room too but I’m not sure I’m ready to paint over it just yet.

To see my painting process, check out instagram.com/savingknots

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

