In Progress : Storytelling & Book Making

Story Telling and Book Making

I’ve decided to take on a new challenge/project. It all started when Phoenix asked me to climb into bed with her and tell her a story. I’m not one to make up stories so I was a bit hesitant. I managed to get out a short story and I even kept my little girl on the edge of the bed – not a tough thing to do as she’s a big lover of stories. I decided the next step was to write out the story so I could remember it, and she helped me remember some of the details, and, obviously, next I’ll try and turn it into a book. I’ll illustrate the pages, fix up the writing a bit and design a children’s book just for Phoenix. That’s a pretty cool idea! If I wanted to go the extra mile I could even print it out and produce it all right in my home. I used to make books for people and I really enjoyed it…back when I had time for it.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

