Admiring All The Layers

beauty in blends - acrylic painting - blending the background

To most, these images of colours and brush strokes are not too exciting, but to me, I adore them. I needed to sit down and paint a bit tonight so I mixed some colours and just started brushing them on the paper, one after another. I’m not going to leave them like this but I wanted to take a moment to admire the surprise textures, colours and blends I was getting. It made me stop to appreciate this initial phase of the paintings – the background. I hope to do a bit of a series with these various backgrounds – we’ll see what happens next.

Sometimes just the act of brushing the paint on the canvas feels important.

beauty in blends - acrylic painting - surprise textures beauty in blends - acrylic painting - contrasts beauty in blends - acrylic painting - subtle changes

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

