Life Drawing Dynamics

dynamic life drawing - collection

What an excellent time at Dynamic Life Drawing with Anna Weston at The Arts Station. Beautiful women posed for us as we drew the littlest details of their body and, more often the case, no detail at all. Anna encouraged us to be loose, not care about the final product but to just enjoy the experience. Three classes later I put a few of my more memorable pieces on my bedroom floor and I look back at those moments of release and I’m quite happy with the work I did – even the pieces that frustrated me the most. To draw someone moving is a difficult thing. To draw someone moving rapidly is another. You don’t have time to perfectly get that look or pose. You are drawing feelings and energy and rhythm. It’s crazy!

dynamic life drawing - favorite piece dynamic life drawing - movement

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

