In Progress : Learning Macrame – String Plant Hanger

macrame - string plant hanger - glass votive

Macrame : something I have been wanting to try for a long time but I just hadn’t got around to it. Well, this morning I gave it a go. I should have looked online for a tutorial of sorts but I relied on my unreliable memory of a video I watched months ago. This is what I ended up with and it took about 30 minutes. Probably 25 minutes longer than it should have. But I’m going to give it another go because I have three of these glass votive holders. Two more to go.

The glass is empty (not 0% full) but I am thinking a nice air plant would look great in this. Perhaps, in the bathroom.

macrame - string plant hanger - glass votive

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

