Weekend At Nipika Mountain Resort

nipika mountain resort - rainy road trip

I celebrated my birthday and Mother’s Day this weekend at Nipika Mountain Resort. It was a surprise weekend organized by my husband and friends and I am so grateful to have such amazing people in my life.

nipika mountain resort - bike trailsnipika mountain resort - natural bridge, canyonnipika mountain resort - climbing sand

Nipika is an eco-resort deep in the Canadian Rockies so there’s no cell reception or TV or much electricity at all. A weekend I needed very much. We explored with the kids, went on a good bike ride, soaked in the fire heated hot tub, played games and sat around the campfire roasting marshmallows. Happy birthday/mother’s day to me!

nipika mountain resort - exploring kidsnipika mountain resort - canadian rockiesnipika mountain resort - junipernipika mountain resort - trails and dogs

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

