In Progress : Plant Pot Covers?

plant pot cover - fabric paint and decorative stitch

I wrote “Plant Pot Covers?” with a question mark because I had an idea of how I would make them and then I changed things as I went and now I’m wondering if they have another purpose. I took a couple pictures of the pieces as an actual plant cover, and I’m liking it because it adds a degree of fun that the green, plastic plant pot was just not giving me. I have a couple more to do. Things may change.

plant_pot_cover2

The plant itself isn’t resting in the fabric plant pot, rather it is just sitting inside with it’s own saucer under it. The idea was to hide the plastic pots that I continue to use for my indoor plants.

In progress : three fabric paint colours for the spring
In progress : the power of the stitch

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

