In Progress : Original Pillow Cover and First Zipper

first zipper - pillow cover - custom fabric design

Today I decided to finally turn one of my own fabric designs into something and I also decided I needed to get a “first” out of the way – the zipper. So I made my own pillow cover, with a zipper this time! I feel pretty good about myself. My next project is to make my own pillow form for this cover because it’s a unique shape (scraps of old material was pieced together for the back).

To explain the colour of the zipper, it is brown because I took it from another pillow cover that came with our couch set, which I am slowly replacing. It was the perfect size.

I’d also like to point out that the fabric I painted did fade a bit when washed but I still love the look of it and I’m going to continue using the Fabric Painting Medium.

In progress : Fabric Painting Mediums

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

