Tree and Leaf Stamp Textile Design – Finished!

stamp textile pillow cover - fabric paint

It’s not exactly how I wanted it to look but it’s still fun.

In progress : stamping the textile design

update ::
I’ve given the stamps another go and I realized what I did wrong. The key to a sharp stamped image is brushing the paint evenly onto the stamp and then pressing it into the fabric. I tried dipping my stamp in the paint and rolling it on with a roller but they both created sloppy results. Brushing the paint on the stamp is the way to go!

star stamp - foam - print

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Tree and Leaf Stamp Textile Design – Finished!”

  1. Hello, Scarlett says :

    Love love love this DIY! You did such a wonderful job!

    Here’s my own DIY today (http://helloscarlettblog.com/2014/02/18/do-it-yourself-burlap-sack-dog-bed/). I’d love your input!

    See you around!

    Emory

  2. savingknots says :

    Thanks, Emory. That’s very nice of you. I’ll definitely check out your work!

Leave a Reply

