In Progress : Robot Pillow – Cut and Iron On

The robots are now on the fabric! I’ve decided to make another pillow cover – but is it a pillow? or is a cushion cover? I’d probably call it a seat cushion cover.

I had to cut all 15 robots and iron them on, let them cool and then peal them off and because I need to rely on nap times to work on it, it’s a slow process.

Tonight I will sew.

Sadly, I’ve done some research on iron-on sheets and I shouldn’t get too excited about creating an heirloom seat cushion cover. I’ll be lucky if it lasts more than one wash. So, I guess I’m not going to wash it. I win!

Robot pillow iron on cut out piecesRobot pillow iron on cut out pieces

In progress : Drawing the robots.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

