I love…

I’ve been keeping an eye out on various blogs and online resources for items I would like to make in the future, items I definitely don’t want to make and trends in the home and office. But I would like to stress that I am not going to copy anyone’s idea but take the concept and find my own end product. I find this route respectable since I am mostly a student trying to soak in as many different techniques, products and tools being used out there that I can find. Another benefit that has come out of collecting images is realizing there are repetitive colours, textures and designs in my favorites folder!

For instance, I love things on wheels!

coffee table on wheels, the style files
The coffee table with large wheels on The Style Files

I love boxes and crates!

woood crates, jars, organizing
Organizational Tips on A Beautiful Mess

I love rope!

ceiling light, rope, knot, The Style Files
From The Style Files

I love concrete!

concrete pendant lamp on apartment therapy
DIY concrete pendant lamp on Apartment Therapy

I love patterns and simple designs!

wood tray, simple design painting
Wood Tray on decor8

I love hanging things on walls!

wall hooks, white wall, a beautiful mess
Wall hooks on A Beautiful Mess

ceramic wall planter
Ceramic Wall Planters at West Elm

I love geometric shapes and mobiles!

themis prism mobile
Themis Prism Mobile on Design Sponge

Now that I look at the above list, I really like hanging objects and white.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

