Small Boxes with Colourful Bottoms

small boxes with colourful painted bottoms small boxes for storage stackable small boxes bright colours for small wooden boxes

Most of the pieces I’ve made are done with lots of imperfections – these small boxes are not except from my haphazard ways. I do find beauty in the imperfect.

These small boxes were made out of wood I grabbed from a “free” pile, other than the bottoms which are just a plain old plywood from Home Depot. What I love about them are the colourful bottoms. It’s only a subtle line of colour when you’re looking at it from the side but from above it’s a good time.

I have yet to decide what I’m going to do with these boxes. For now they’ll sit in my storage room just waiting for their time to shine.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

