In Progress : Plans For The Kids

wood playhouse toy beds

Small Toy Beds – My little girl loves takes her small plastic animals to bed with her when she sleeps. I have decided, it would be pretty fun to have a bunch of little beds that she can keep beside her bed so she can tuck them in herself and not be rolling around on them while she sleeps. I told her about this plan and she liked the idea. I also plan to make a dollhouse for her where these beds will find a permanent home.

plans for a play table - city, roads, buildings

Play Table – I have started the plans for a play table that will rest on top of our coffee table and be stored away when it’s not in use. It will have roads, buildings, farm fields, mountains and parking spaces painted on it. I’ll be painting the city map on a big sheet of plywood and I’m even thinking of cutting out and painting a few houses and city buildings. We’ll see how far I take this idea. It might be done for Christmas.

Click to see the process of making the Play Table.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

